Skip to main content
Crown Prince Website

Formation

Chapter Two: Board Of Directors
Article (6)
Formation

a. The Authority shall have a Board of Directors to be formed by a decree, consisting of nine members, including the Board Chairman, as follows:

  1. Four members representing the Government who shall be selected by the Prime Minister.
  2. A member named by the Economic Development Board.
  3. Two members shall be selected among the candidates who are nominated by the Bahrain Chamber of Commerce and Industry.
  4. Two members shall be selected from among candidates who are nominated by the unions federations of Bahrain workers, provided that they are Bahraini citizens, who have paid their subscriptions as per the provisions of Social Insurance Law, promulgated by Legislative Decree No. (24) of 1976.

The nominations mentioned in the two items (3) and (4) of the preceding paragraph shall be submitted to the Council of Ministers for the selection of representatives for each entity.

While nominating candidates as members to the Board of Directors , the elements of integrity, efficiency and appropriate experience shall be taken into account*.

b. If none of the two mentioned entities referred to in the two items (3) and (4) of the preceding paragraph, fail to nominate any member within thirty days from the date of receiving the notification to nominate representatives on their behalf, a board of directors may be formed based on the nomination of the Minister of two members from each entity.

c. The term of office of the Board of Directors shall be four years, subject to renewal once for a similar period. However, for the first board of directors the term of office of the chairman of the board and four of its members shall be four years, and the membership of the remaining shall be three years. The decree that shall be issued regarding the formation of the board of directors shall determine the membership period of each.

d. The board of directors shall elect a vice chairman to replace the chairman in his absence, or anything the may hinder him to attend, or if his position became vacant. The vice chairman shall continue in his position until the end of the period of his office.

e. If a position of one of the members of the board of directors shall become vacant for any reason, he shall be replaced by a new member in the same way and manner provided for in paragraphs (a) and (b) of this Article. The new member shall complete the term of his predecessor. If the term was less than one year, his membership may be renewed twice subsequently.

f. The member of board of directors shall not be relieved from his position before the expiry of his office, only by a decree, upon a recommendation of the board of directors issued by the majority of its members, after listening to member’s opinion regarding what has been attributed to him. This in case of serious breach by the member of his position’s duties, failure to perform the same, or breach of trust and good conduct.

g. Membership of the Board of Directors and membership of the Labour Fund Board of Director may not be combined, or between it and any position at the Authority or the Labour Fund.

h. The remuneration of the chairman and and members of the Board of Directors shall be determined by a decree.


* The provisions of paragraph (a) of Article (6), has been amended as a result of Article One of Law No. (18) of 2015.

Last Update: Sunday 17 April 2016

انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
Crown Prince Website

التشكيل

الفصل الثاني: مجلس الإدارة

مادة (6)
التشكيل

أ) يكون للهيئة مجلس إدارة يُشكل بموجب مرسوم من تسعة أعضاء من بينهم رئيس المجلس على النحو التالي:

  1. أربعة أعضاء يمثلون الحكومة يختارهم رئيس مجلس الوزراء.
  2. عضو يسميه مجلس التنمية الاقتصادية.
  3. عضوان يتم اختيارهما من بين مرشحين تسميهم غرفة تجارة وصناعة البحرين.
  4. عضوان يتم اختيارهما من بين مرشحين تسميهم الاتحادات النقابية لعمال البحرين، على أن يكونوا من البحرينيين الذين يسددون اشتراكاتهم وفقا لأحكام قانون التأمين الاجتماعي الصادر بالمرسوم بقانون رقم (24) لسنة 1976.

وترفع الترشيحات المذكورة بالبندين (3) و(4) إلى مجلس الوزراء لاختيار ممثلي كل جهة.
ويراعى في ترشيح أو تسمية أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أن تتوافر فيهم النزاهة والكفاءة والخبرة المناسبة *.

ب) إذا لم تبادر أي من الجهتين المشار إليهما في البندين (3) و (4) من الفقرة السابقة إلى ترشيح أي عضو خلال ثلاثين يوماً من تاريخ إخطارهما بترشيح ممثلين عنهما، جاز تشكيل مجلس الإدارة بناء على ترشيح الوزير لعضوين ينتميان إلى كل جهة.

ج) تكون مدة العضوية في مجلس الإدارة أربع سنوات قابلة للتجديد مرة واحدة لمدة مماثلة، إلا أنه بالنسبة لمجلس الإدارة الأول تكون عضوية رئيس المجلس وأربعة من أعضائه لمدة أربع سنوات وعضوية الباقين لمدة ثلاث سنوات، ويحدد المرسوم الصادر بتشكيل مجلس الإدارة مدة عضوية كل منهم.

د) يتولى مجلس الإدارة انتخاب نائب لرئيس المجلس يحل محل الرئيس في حالة غيابه أو قيام مانع لديه أو خلو منصبه، ويستمر نائب الرئيس في منصبه إلى أن تنتهي عضويته

ه) إذا خلا محل أحد أعضاء مجلس الإدارة لأي سبب يعين من يحل محله بذات الأداة والطريقة المنصوص عليهما في الفقرتين (أ) و (ب) من هذه المادة، ويكمل العضو الجديد مدة سلفه ، فإذا قلت هذه المدة عن سنة جاز تجديد عضويته مرتين لاحقتين.

و) لا يعفى عضو مجلس الإدارة من منصبه قبل انتهاء مدة عضويته إلا بمرسوم بناءً على توصية من مجلس الإدارة تصدر بأغلبية عدد أعضائه بعد الاستماع إلى رأي العضو فيما نسب إليه ، وذلك في حالة إخلاله الجسيم بواجبات منصبه أو عجزه عن القيام بها أو إخلاله بواجب الآمانة والسلوك القويم.

ز) لا يجوز الجمع بين عضوية مجلس الإدارة وعضوية مجلس إدارة صندوق العمل ، أو بينها وبين أية وظيفة لدى الهيئة أو صندوق العمل.

ح) تحدد مكافآت رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة بموجب مرسوم.


* نص الفقرة (أ) من المادة (6) تم تعديله بموجب المادة الأولى من القانون رقم (18) لسنة 2015.

آخر تحديث: 17-04-2016