Skip to main content
Crown Prince Website

Meetings

ARTICLE (8)‎
‎ MEETINGS‎

A- The Board of Directors shall convene meetings at least four times per ‎year. The chairman may call for an extraordinary meeting at any time.‎
The Chairman shall invite the Board of Directors for an extraordinary ‎meeting, to be held fifteen days after receiving a written request from ‎the Minister or from a minimum of two Board members, the Chief ‎Executive or from the external auditors appointed under the provisions ‎of clause A of Article 19 of this Act. Such request should specify the ‎reasons for holding an extraordinary meeting.‎

B- Notice of invitations to convene a meeting shall in all events include a ‎statement of its purpose and enclose the meeting’s agenda.‎

C- The chief executive shall attend all the meetings of the Board of ‎Directors except under the circumstances set out in the internal ‎regulations. The Board of Directors may invite any expert or interest ‎parties to hold discussions and hear their opinions. Such invitees are not ‎eligible to cast votes.‎

D- The Board of Directors shall appoint a secretary who shall prepare ‎the agenda for the Board of Directors’ meetings, record the minutes, ‎keep all documents related to the Board of Directors, and exercise all ‎other functions assigned to him/her by the Board of Directors that ‎relate to the Authority’s work‎

Last Update: Monday 28 April 2014

انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
Crown Prince Website

الاجتماعات

مادة (8)
الاجتماعات

‌أ) يجتمع مجلس الإدارة أربع مرات سنوياً على الأقل ويجوز لرئيس المجلس دعوته لاجتماع غير عادي في أي وقت.
ويجب على رئيس المجلس دعوة المجلس لاجتماع غير عادي يعقد خلال خمسة عشر يوماً من تاريخ تسلمه طلباً كتابياً مسبباً من الوزير أو من عضوين على الأقل من أعضاء مجلس الإدارة أو من الرئيس التنفيذي أو من مدقق الحسابات الخارجي المعين طبقاً لحكم الفقرة (أ) من المادة (19) من هذا القانون.

‌ب) يجب في جميع الأحوال أن يتضمن الإخطار بالدعوة لعقد الاجتماع بيان الغرض منه وأن يرفق به جدول أعمال هذا الاجتماع.

‌ج) يحضر الرئيس التنفيذي كافة اجتماعات مجلس الإدارة وذلك باستثناء الحالات التي تحددها اللوائح الداخلية ، وللمجلس أن يدعو لحضور اجتماعاته من يرى الاستعانة بهم من أهل الخبرة أو ذوي الشأن لمناقشتهم والاستماع لآرائهم ، ولا يكون لأي من هؤلاء صوت معدود.

‌د) يعين مجلس الإدارة أمينا للسر يتولى إعداد جداول أعمال اجتماعات المجلس وتدوين محاضر اجتماعاته وحفظ جميع المستندات والسجلات الخاصة بالمجلس والقيام بما يكلفه به المجلس من مهام أخرى في مجال عمل الهيئة.

آخر تحديث: 28-04-2014