Skip to main content
Crown Prince Website

General Directions and Policies

This plan was designed in the light of the general directions and policies. It is an authoritative common document to be used as a guide to formulate the programs pertaining to the labour market and achieve the national consensus between the three parties as indicated below:

Firstly: Adaptation of Flexibility and Social Protection

The promotion of the national economy depends on a suitable environment for the growth of the private sector. An environment free from bureaucratic impediments, rigid procedure and corruptive practices. This calls for a constant endeavor to simplification and facilitation of local enterprise and encouragement of the flow of foreign investments in productive projects that create satisfying jobs for local citizens.

The flexibility of work permits procedure for foreign employee constitutes a very important element for the implementation of the new programs and policies. Special consideration will be given to avoid any negative implications on the labour market in the short and long run on job opportunities for national labour. The negative implications may be due to application of liberal policies before creating the suitable circumstances or before ascertaining the ability of the Bahraini employee to be the best option.

The most relevant important issues are:

  1. Bahranization Procedure and suitable related means to facilitation of importing foreign labour in accordance with Article (42) of Act No. (19) (2006) with Regard to the Regulation of the Labour Market. Fees should be imposed proportionately gradually depending on the target of Bahranization.In other words, the gradual imposition of fees should be corresponding to a gradual Bahranization rate. The two processes should take into account the interests of the employers and employees in a balanced formula. The following factors are to be considered before granting work permits:

    A- Preservation of the already achieved Bahranization target by any establishment, whether in the new rates or just from mere numbers, which ever is the highest.

    B- Stipulation: Bahraini citizens should get new wok opportunities proportionately to the lowest limit of the prior decided rates, especially in sectors attractive to national labour.National successful policies should be encouraged to secure that economic development and social stability are complementary.

    C- Gradual imposition of fees to avoid negative impact on the labour market. Most probably the implications will manifest in the long run. Productivity improvement programs rehabilitates Bahrainis; thus making the replacement process easier.

    D- Balanced application of Bahranization systems by concentration on the quality, level of wages, and improvement of performance in a way that achieves justice for both employer and employee.
  2. The rules and procedure for foreign employers to obtain licenses were set out in order to grant foreign employers facilities and better services. This will lead to encouragement of investments in Bahrain and an increase in job opportunities for Bahrainis. For this reason, the level of services rendered by the Authority should be higher than the current services in terms of proficiency and simplicity. To achieve such goals, there is a need for fortification of coordination with various relevant governmental departments.
  3. The rules and procedure of licenses of private employment offices: How are they related to activation of “making the B Bahraini the best option”?

    Intermediaries and agents play a vital role in employment in the public and private sectors, by satisfying the needs of employers and introducing the unemployed to the labour market. To enhance such vital role, all rigid rules should be abolished.
    There is a need for providing some incentives to the private employment offices. This can be done through the employment office of the Ministry of Labour.

Secondly: Fortification of the Private Sector Ability for Competition

The development of the abilities of the Bahraini economy for competition is one of the major challenges facing the Kingdom of Bahrain. There is an increase in rates of contribution of local manpower in an international and regional competitive environment. The Bahraini private sector cannot compete and face the great responsibilities without sound encouraging policies.

A host of devices are necessary , mainly, creating work opportunities and jobs of high caliber, removal of bureaucratic obstacles, establishment of appropriate basis for the growth of the private sector, solidification of the partnership between the state and the private sector in formulation and follow up of economic policy in general and the labour market in particular.

There is a demand for suitable aid and help for the private sector to obtain a highly qualified skillful national labour. This will contribute in decreasing the dependence on foreign labour and can only be achieved through training and rehabilitation of local human resources.

Thirdly: Training of national Human Resources


Training with its professional, technical and electronic dimensions, is considered one of the most decisive factors for the Bahraini citizens to obtain excellent opportunities for jobs of high caliber and real value. This requires, raising the level of coordination between the Labour Fund, Ministry of Labour and the Supreme Council for Vocational Training. The efforts of the three institutions should be directed towards creation of diversified and integration programs for the short and long run. The present and future needs of the private sector can be fulfilled by adopting modern training methods.


Fourthly: Stable, encouraging and progressive environment

The stability and growth of the work environment is considered as one of the most important constituents of sustainable social development in economic, political and social dimensions. Such stability depends on various factors:

  1. Positive relationships between employer and employee
    The basis of such relationships relies on cooperation and constructive dialogue. The interests of both parties should be taken into account. The commitment towards the application of the labour code and other labour legislation that regulates duties and obligations play a main role in labour relationships stability. There is another important role played by the mediation of the Ministry of Labour to avoid labour disputes (collective &individual) or settle them amicably, if they occur. It is to be noted that, solid good relationship between the labour unions and the employers on establishments’ level or on the national level leads to stability of labour relationships.
  2. The work should be productive for both employee and the establishment, where he works. This goal can be achieved through providing professional training opportunities and development of employees’ creative abilities. The impact of such policies is enormous and will be reflected in establishments’ high productivity. In this respect, continuity of training, psycho- material incentives and clear promotion criteria are factors of utmost importance.
  3. Existence of healthy working environment that secures professionals safety:

    This requires encouraging working conditions for development of work productivity and the preservation of a high standard of health care for the human resources, physically and psychologically in accordance with international and national Professional safety standards. The awareness of workers and responsible officers should be raised and extended to include work premises and workers’ dwellings.
  4. Increase of economic projects profits levels through elevation of employers and employee performance.
  5. Continuous investment growth and encouragement of investment in order to create new work opportunities and more profits.

Fifthly: Equal jobs opportunities for all citizens

The Kingdom of Bahrain labour market is not different from other GCC states labour markets with respect to high unemployment levels among females. Though the number of working women increased in quality and quantity in the governmental sector, yet their role in the private sector remain below the current challenges.

The situation calls for sensible well studied plans to formulate policies based on gender equality in the labour Market (Taking in consideration the creation of jobs opportunities for all citizens on the basis of experience and competence without discrimination due to sex, race or colour). Moreover there should be modernization and restructuring of relevant jobs in order to integrate women in the labour market. Through training, women will contribute effectively in economic development.

Sixthly: Efficient Administration of the Labour Market

Efficient administration of the labour market is considered as the tangible and practical application of good governance of society, economy and politics. The technical aspects of efficient administration are closely linked to the level and quality of services rendered to citizens and how such services are adapted to their needs. The political aspects of efficient administration are closely linked to transparency, accountability, watch, supervision, public consultation and effective performance of all governmental institutions.

The success of all these policies requires that all administrative organs of the labour market work as one team with other governmental agencies and civic society organizations including the Chamber of Commerce & Industry, private sectors associations and all other relevant institutions.

Efficient administration of the labour market comprises the following: 

  1. The institutionalized frame work based on clear distribution to the roles and responsibilities of the three complementary parties of the labour market. Special consideration should be given to parties that have great impact on the labour market. 
  2. The legislative frame work for the legality of the institutions. This includes integration of all labour legislation with necessary amendments to insure consistency and adaptability. 
  3. Definite methods and indicators to apply concepts of transparency, social partnership, accountability and evaluation.

Seventhly: Social Dialogue

Social Dialogue is a main factor which contributes to correct formulation of the national plan. The kingdom of Bahrain had done a lot in this respect, though not without difficulties. Nevertheless there were lot of achievements waiting for more fortification and continuous development. The formation of the Board of Directors from the three production partners is an advanced qualitative leap that manifested fortification of the social dialogue.

This concept comprises the following:

Eighthly: Regional Integration with the Gulf and Arab world

The free markets with GCC states and other Arab states should not harm local competition. On the contrary, it should enhance local competition through the adoption of the following policies:

Last Update: Wednesday 18 April 2018

انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
LMRA Talent Portal

السياسات العامة والتوجيهات

لصياغة الخطة لابد من الاعتماد على السياسات العامة والتوجهات، لتكون بمثابة مرجعية مشتركة يتم الاسترشاد بها في تحديد البرامج المختصة بإدارة سوق العمل، ولتحقيق التوافق الوطني بين الأطراف الثلاثة لسوق العمل، وهي على النحو الآتي:

1- الموائمة بين المرونة والحماية الاجتماعية:

يتطلب النهوض بالاقتصاد الوطني توفير البيئة المحفزة لنمو القطاع الخاص عبر التخلص من العوائق البيروقراطية والإجراءات الجامدة ومكافحة الفساد، ويعني ذلك استمرار وتطوير الجهود الرامية إلى تسهيل وتبسيط إجراءات نشاط قطاع الأعمال المحلي، وتشجيع تدفق الاستثمارات الأجنبية في مشاريع منتجة للاقتصاد الوطني، ومجزية للمواطنين العاملين بها في نفس الوقت.

لذا فإن مرونة إجراءات منح تراخيص العمل للعمالة الوافدة تشكل عنصراً مهماً في تنفيذ السياسات والبرامج الجديدة، مع التركيز على أهمية تفادي أية أعراض سلبية قد تواجه سوق العمل على المدى القصير وعلى المدى الطويل وتضر بالفرص المتاحة للعمالة الوطنية نتيجة للانتقال من سياسة إلى سياسة أكثر انفتاحاً دون أن تتهيأ الظروف المناسبة لهذا الانتقال والتطوير، وقبل أن يتم التوصل إلى النتائج الموثوقة التي تجعل البحريني الخيار المفضل في التوظيف.

تشمل طائفة القضايا التي تستلزم الرجوع إلى هذا المبدأ مسائل مثل:

  1. إجراءات البحرنة والوسائل المناسبة التي تربطها بتسهيل إجراءات استقدام العمالة الأجنبية حيث نصت المادة 42 من قانون الهيئة على التدرج في البحرنة عند اتخاذ قرار رفع الرسوم. وحيث أن التدرج يعني تخفيض نسب البحرنة مقابل رفع الرسوم, فإن كلا الإجرائيين لابد لهما من أخذ مصالح أرباب الأعمال والعمال وتحقيق التوازن بينهما ، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار ضمان التالي عند الموافقة على إصدار تصاريح العمل:

    أ‌) الحفاظ على ما تم الوصول إليه من مستوى البحرنة لدى المنشأة, سواء من نسب جديدة أو أعداد مطلقة أيهما أعلى.

    ب‌) اشتراط استفادة المواطنين البحرينيين من فرص العمل الجديدة بصورة تتناسب مع النسب المقررة سلفا في حدها الأدنى خاصة في القطاعات الجاذبة للعمالة الوطنية وتشجيع استمرار السياسات الناجحة في مجال التوطين والإحلال وذلك لضمان ربط وتكامل النمو الاقتصادي بالاستقرار الاجتماعي.

    ج) التدرج في رفع الرسوم لتحاشي آثارها السلبية على سوق العمل بالرغم من أن آثارها غالبا من تظهر على المدى الطويل، ويمكن التغلب عليها من خلال برامج تحسين الإنتاجية وتأهيل الكوادر الوطنية لتسهيل عملية الإحلال.

    د) مراعاة التوازن عند تطبيق نظم البحرنة، وذلك بالتركيز على النوعية من حيث مستوى الإجور وتحسين الأداء وبما يحقق العدالة للعامل وصاحب العمل.
  2.  قواعد وإجراءات إصدار رخص أصحاب العمل الأجانب، تهدف إلى إعطاء رجال الأعمال تسهيلات وخدمات أفضل ما يؤدي إلى دعم حركة الاستثمار في البحرين, وزيادة فرص العمل الممكنة للمواطنين. لذلك فإن مستوى الخدمات التي ستقدمها الهيئة في هذا المجال الهام يجب أن يفوق نوعية الخدمات الحالية من ناحية الجودة وتبسيط الإجراءات, كما يتطلب ذلك في نفس الوقت تعزيز التنسيق والتعاون مع الجهات الرسمية بالدولة ذات العلاقة بتنظيم النشاط التجاري وتشجيع الاستثمار الخارجي, لضمان تكامل خدمات الهيئة في هذا المجال مع أنشطة وخدمات تلك الجهات. 
  3.  قواعد وإجراءات التصريح لمكاتب التوظيف الخاصة وكيفية ربطها بحوافز تفعيل خيار التوظيف للبحريني أولاً:
    إن الوساطة في التشغيل وهي جوهر عمل مكاتب التوظيف الحكومية والخاصة على حد سواء, تلعب دورا هاما في تلبية احتياجات أصحاب الأعمال, وتسهيل إدماج العاطلين في سوق العمل. وقد أصبح مطلب إزالة أية عوائق إدارية جامدة تواجه عمل مكاتب التوظيف الخاصة مطلبا ملحا في السعي لتفعيل دور هذه المكاتب في التوظيف. ويمكن إشراك وتكامل نشاط هذه المكاتب مع جهود مكتب خدمات التوظيف بوزارة العمل عبر توفير حزمة من الحوافز والدعم لأنشطتها.

2- تعزيز تنافسية القطاع الخاص:

إن مهمة تطوير القدرة التنافسية للاقتصاد البحريني من أبرز التحديات التي تواجه مملكة البحرين خاصة في ظل ازدياد حدة المنافسة على الصعيد العالمي والإقليمي، وارتفاع معدلات المشاركة للقوى العاملة الوطنية على الصعيد المحلي، ولزيادة قدرته التنافسية لا بد من الدعم المستمر للقطاع الخاص بتوفير بيئة مناسبة من السياسات المحفزة لنموه وتعزيز قدرته على تحمل أعباء هذه المسئولية الكبيرة، وخاصة فيما يتعلق بإيجاد الوظائف وفرص العمل ذات القيمة المضافة العالية، وإزالة العوائق البيروقراطية التي تعيق نشوء ونمو قطاع الأعمال بصورة سليمة، وتعزيز الشراكة الاجتماعية بين الدولة والقطاع الخاص في صياغة ومتابعة تنفيذ السياسات الاقتصادية ومن ضمنها سياسات سوق العمل، كما يتطلب ذلك تقديم الدعم المناسب لتمكين مؤسسات وشركات القطاع الخاص من الحصول على عمالة وطنية عالية المهارة والكفاءة، تساهم في تقليص الحاجة إلى العمالة الوافدة، وذلك من خلال برامج التدريب والتأهيل للموارد البشرية الوطنية.

3- تدريب الموارد البشرية الوطنية:

يعد التدريب بأبعاده المهنية والفنية والتقنية من أبرز العوامل الحاسمة في توفير متطلبات إيجاد فرص العمل المناسبة للمواطنيين وتوفير وظائف جيدة بقيمة مضافة حقيقية وعالية، كما يتطلب الارتقاء بمستويات التنسيق والتكامل بين جهود كل من وزارة العمل وصندوق العمل والمجلس الأعلى للتدريب المهني ومعهد البحرين للتدريب، لإيجاد برامج متنوعة ومتكاملة على المدى القصير والطويل وفق رؤية قائمة على استشراف الحاجات الآنية والمستقبلية للقطاع الخاص والعمل على تلبيتهما وفق المستويات والأساليب التدريبية الحديثة.

4- بيئة عمل محفزة للنمو والاستقرار:

يعتبر استقرار ونمو بيئة العمل من أبرز مكونات تطور واستقرار المجتمع بأبعاده الاقتصادية والسياسية والاجتماعية، ويعتمد هذا الاستقرار على تعاضد ثلاثة عناصر مهمة:

  1. علاقات عمل ايجابية بين صاحب العمل والعامل:
    وركيزة هذه العلاقات تقوم على التعاون والحوار البناء والأخذ بعين الاعتبار المصالح المشتركة بين الطرفين . ويمثل الالتزام بقانون العمل والتشريعات العمالية المنظمة للحقوق والواجبات لكل من طرفي علاقة العمل دورا أساسيا في استقرار العلاقات العمالية. كما أن هناك دورا مهما لوزارة العمل في التوسط لتفادي وقوع منازعات عمالية ( جماعية وفردية ) وتسويتها عند نشؤها. كما تجدر الإشارة إلى أن بناء علاقات متينة بين النقابات وأصحاب الأعمال على مستوى المؤسسات والشركات أو على صعيد المستوى الوطني يعتبر من العوامل الرئيسية المساهمة في استقرار علاقات العمل . 
  2. أن يكون العمل منتجا للعامل والمؤسسة التي يعمل بها :
    ويتحقق ذلك من خلال توفير فرص التطور المهني والوظيفي للعاملين عبر الارتقاء المستمر لمهاراتهم وتنمية قدرتهم على الإبداع والتطوير, وأن ينعكس ذلك في رفع إنتاجية العمل للمؤسسة التي يعملون بها ويلعب التدريب المستمر على رأس العمل دورا هاما في هذا السياق بالإضافة الى وجود أنظمة ولوائح للحوافز المادية والمعنوية ومعايير واضحة للترقي المهني والوظيفي . 
  3. توفر بيئة عمل تضمن الصحة والسلامة المهنية:
    ويتطلب ذلك أن تكون بيئة العمل محفزة لتطوير إنتاجية العمل ومحافظة على الصحة الجسدية والنفسية للموارد البشرية العاملة عبر الاسترشاد بالمعايير العالمية والوطنية لشروط الصحة والسلامة المهنية, ورفع مستوى الوعي المهني بهذه المعايير لدى العاملين والمسئولين، وأن يتسع نطاق تطبيقها لتشمل أماكن العمل ومرفقاتها وسكن العمال. 
  4. توافر الربحية المالية في المشاريع الاقتصادية والتجارية وذلك برفع مستوى الأداء لأصحاب العمل والعمال. 
  5. نمو استثماري مستمر وبمعدلات تشجع على الاستثمار لزيادة فرص العمل والربحية.

5- فرص عمل متكافئة لجميع المواطنين:

يتسم سوق العمل في البحرين، كمثيلاته في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، بتزايد حصة النساء في أعداد العاطلين عن العمل، وعلى الرغم من أن المرأة قد قطعت شوطا في عملها في القطاع العام من ناحية الحجم والنوع، فإن دورها في القطاع الخاص لا يزال دون مستوى التحديات الراهنة، ويتطلب الأمر توجها مدروسا وواعيا في تحديد وصياغة سياسات من شأنها إتاحة فرص عمل متكافئة للرجل والمرأة في سوق العمل في المملكة، (مع مراعاة إتاحة فرص العمل للمواطن بناء على كفاءته وخبرته دون أي تميز من حيث الجنس أو العرق أو اللون ) وما يتطلبه ذلك من تكييف وتحديث بنية الوظائف والمهن اللازمة لذلك، ولإدماج النساء في سوق العمل بفعالية فإن برامج التدريب يجب أن تساهم في توسيع نطاق مشاركة النساء فيها وتمكينهم للمساهمة الفعالة في التنمية الاقتصادية.

6- الإدارة السديدة لسوق العمل:

الإدارة السديدة لسوق العمل، تعد بمثابة التطبيق العملي والملموس للإدارة الرشيدة لشئون المجتمع والاقتصاد والسياسية، وهناك جانب فني في الإدارة السديدة يتعلق بنوعية ومستوى الخدمات المقدمة للمواطنين، وضرورة مواكبتها لاحتياجات العملاء، وهناك جانب سياسي يتعلق بمبادئ الحكم الرشيد مثل الشفافية، والمحاسبة والرقابة، والتشاور مع الجمهور، وكفاءة الأداء وفعاليته وتكامل مؤسسات وأجهزة الدولة في سياساتها وإجراءاتها، ويتطلب ذلك تعاضد وتكاتف مؤسسات إدارة سوق العمل وعملها كفريق واحد مع بقية أجهزة الدولة ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني مثل: غرفة التجارة والصناعة ومؤسسات القطاع الخاص - اتحاد نقابات عمال البحرين - مؤسسات المجتمع المدني لتحقيق الأهداف المنشودة.

القضايا التي يشملها مبدأ الإدارة السديدة لسوق العمل:

  1. الإطار المؤسسي القائم على توزيع واضح للمسئوليات والأدوار المتكاملة للمؤسسات الثلاث لإدارة سوق العمل.( والتركيز على ان يشمل ذلك جميع الأطراف المؤثرة في سوق العمل ). 
  2. الإطار التشريعي المناسب الذي يرتكز عليه الإطار المؤسسي, ويشمل الموائمة بين تشريعات العمل المختلفة وتحديد صلاحيات ومسئوليات المؤسسات المعنية, وإدخال ما يلزم من تعديلات لضمان توافقها وتكاملها. 
  3. الأساليب المحددة لتطبيق مبادئ الشفافية والشراكة الاجتماعية والمحاسبة والتقييم لكل المؤسسات المعنية, وذلك عبر استخدام أسلوب المؤشرات لرصد الأداء.

7- الحوار الاجتماعي:

يعد الحوار الاجتماعي بمثابة وقود صياغة الخطة الصائبة لسوق العمل خاصة وأن البحرين قد قطعت شوطا مهما على هذا الصعيد، لم يكن خاليا من الصعوبات في بعض الأحيان، ولكنه شوطا حقق إنجازات يتعين تعزيزها ومواصلة تطويرها، وجسد تشكيل مجلس إدارة الهيئة القائم على مبدأ الثلاثية في التمثيل لأطراف الإنتاج خطوة نوعية على صعيد تعزيز الحوار الاجتماعي في البحرين ومن القضايا التي تدخل في هذا المبدأ:

8- التكامل الإقليمي الخليجي والعربي:

أن فتح الأسواق مع دول مجلس التعاون ومع الدول العربية الأخرى يجب أن يؤدي إلى عدم الأضرار بالقدرة التنافسية المحلية، بل إلى تطويرها إلى الأفضل، وذلك من خلال القضايا التالية:

آخر تحديث: 18-04-2018