Skip to main content
LMRA Talent Portal

Community Partnership

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority is an important element in achieving Bahrain's strategic economic vision 2030, which determines the future path of developing Bahrain's economy. In line with the objectives of the plan, the Labour Market Regulatory Authority has developed various mechanisms aimed at achieving the highest level of interaction and partnership with society and the concerned parties in the labor market. The Authority is committed to serving its customers and society with dedication and high standards.

Participation and Public Consultations

Article (5) of Act No. (19) of 2006 regarding the regulation of the labour market states that: if the Authority intends to issue any laws, regulations, decisions, or measures that have a tangible impact on the labour market, then it shall hold consultations with the public and the concerned authorities to explore their opinions before issuing any such laws, regulations, decisions, measures. The Authority is working to take all the necessary measures and means to enable the public and concerned parties to view the details of ongoing consultations and expressed opinions in order to later submit these comments to the executive management and the Board of Directors.

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority provides various methods to enable the public's participation in expressing their opinions and suggestions; one of these methods is holding consultative meetings with the relevant sectors to discuss new projects. One of the most prominent topics discussed with the public is the launch of the tripartite contract for domestic expatriate employees.

The public is also consulted regarding different topics via electronic and paper questionnaires, which are often organized and presented to the website visitors in order to vote or express their opinions on them, this includes:

  1. Surveying customers’ opinions on the new Labour Market Regulatory Authority branch in Riffa.
  2. Surveying employees’ opinions on the Expat Management System (EMS) website.
  3. Surveying job seekers' opinions on using the labour market electronic platform (Talent Portal).

Preserving the Environment

As part of the commitment of the Kingdom of Bahrain and the Labour Market Regulatory Authority towards the sustainable development goals, the Authority linked many of its procedures to these goals, including caring for the environment and preserving it as part of its work strategy. The Authority has worked within this framework to implement the one-transaction system for issuing work permits, which electronically links the various government agencies related to issuing permits. In addition, the Authority increased the electronic system's efficiency where it now electronically completes more than 97% of its daily transactions, which saves the customers' time, speeds up the completion period, and reduces the use of papers as much as possible as per the concept of paperless transactions. The Authority also cooperates with a recycling company that collects papers, metal and plastic cans, and works to recycle them in order to preserve the environment.

In addition, the authority is keen to reduce and rationalize electricity consumption by using energy-saving lamps and urging employees to use them thriftily.

Last Update: Sunday 13 June 2021

انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
LMRA Talent Portal

الشراكة المجتمعية

تعتبر هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل عنصرًا مهمًا في تحقيق الرؤية الاقتصادية الاستراتيجية لمملكة البحرين 2030 التي تحدد المسار المستقبلي لتطوير اقتصاد البحرين. وتماشياً مع أهداف الخطة، وضعت هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل آليات مختلفة تهدف إلى تحقيق أعلى مستوى من التفاعل والشراكة مع المجتمع والجهات المعنية في سوق العمل. وتلتزم الهيئة في خدمة عملائها والمجتمع بتفانٍ وبجودة عالية.

المشاركة والتشاورات العامة

ينص قانون تنظيم سوق العمل (القانون رقم 19 لسنة 2006 ، المادة 5) على أنه في حالة عزم الهيئة إصدار أية أنظمة أو لوائح أو قرارات أو اتخاذ أية تدابير ذات تأثير ملموس على سوق العمل، فإنه يجب عليها عقد مشاورات مع الجمهور والجهات المعنية لاستطلاع آرائهم قبل إصدار أي من تلك الأنظمة أو اللوائح أو القرارات أو اتخاذ تلك التدابير. وتعمل الهيئة على اتخاذ جميع التدابير وتوفير السبل اللازمة لتمكن الجمهور والجهات المعنية من الاطلاع على تفاصيل المشاورات الجارية وما تم إبداؤه من آراء ليتم فيما بعد رفع هذه التعليقات إلى الإدارة التنفيذية ومجلس الإدارة.

تقوم هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل بتوفير طرق مختلفة تمكن الجمهور من المشاركة في إبداء آرائهم واقتراحاتهم، من بين هذه الطرق، عقد اللقاءات التشاورية مع القطاعات المعنية للتباحث معها بشأن المشروعات الجديدة ومن أبرز المواضيع التي تم التشاور بشأنها مع الجمهور هو إطلاق العقد الثلاثي للعمالة المنزلية.

كما يتم التشاور مع الجمهور من خلال الاستبيان الإلكتروني والورقي لعدد من المواضيع المختلفة والذي غالباً ما يتم تنظيمها وطرحها لزائري الموقع حتى يتمكنوا من التصويت عليها أو إبداء آرائهم ومن بينها:

  1. استطلاع رأي الزبائن حول الفرع الجديد لهيئة تنظيم سوق العمل الكائن في منطقة الرفاع.
  2. استطلاع رأي الموظفين حول الموقع الإلكتروني الخاص بنظام إدارة العمالة الوافدة (EMS).
  3. استطلاع آراء الباحثين عن عمل حول استخدام المنصة لإلكترونية لسوق العمل.

المحافظة على البيئة

التزامًا من مملكة البحرين وهيئة تنظيم سوق العمل بأهداف التنمية المستدامة، ربطت الهيئة العديد من إجراءاتها بهذه الأهداف منها الاهتمام بالبيئة والمحافظة عليها كجزءٍ من استراتيجية عملها. وفي هذا الإطار عملت الهيئة تطبيق نظام المعاملة الواحدة لإصدار تصاريح العمل وهو النظام الذي يربط مختلف الجهات الحكومية ذات العلاقة بإصدار التصاريح إلكترونيًا، إلى جانب زيادة كفاءة النظام الإلكتروني حيث باتت الهيئة تنجز ما يزيد من 97% من المعاملات اليومية إلكترونيًا وهو ما يوفر الوقت على العملاء، ويسرع من مدة الإنجاز ويقلل من استخدام الأوراق تطبيقًا لمفهوم معاملات دون أوراق ما أمكن، كما عملت الهيئة بالتعاون مع إحدى شركات التدوير المعتمدة على تجميع الأوراق، والعلب المعدنية والبلاستيكية، والعمل على إعادة تدويرها حفاظًا على البيئة.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك تحرص الهيئة على تخفيض وترشيد استهلاك الكهرباء في الهيئة عبر استخدام مصابيح موفرة للطاقة وحث الموظفين على التوفير في استخدامها.

آخر تحديث: 13-06-2021