Skip to main content
LMRA Talent Portal

About the Authority

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority is considered a legal personality that enjoys administrative and financial independence under the supervision of the Minister of Labour and Social Development. In addition, it enjoys the same privileges as the other ministries, governmental organizations and public bodies in the Kingdom of Bahrain.

The Authority was founded on 31/05/2006, when His Highness King Hamad bin Isa bin Al Khalifa decreed Act No. (19) of 2006 regarding the regulation of the labour market, which stated: the Authority will assume all the tasks and specialties required to organize the labour market in the Kingdom, regulate work permits for expatriate employees, handle licenses of manpower agencies and employment offices, and handle work permits for the expatriate employers in the Kingdom.

The Authority is also concerned with developing a comprehensive national plan for the labour market that includes the general strategy and policy regarding local and expatriate employment, in addition to collecting and analyzing data, statistics, and information related to the economic situation in the Kingdom. The Authority issues reports regarding this matter to be published via the appropriate means and in a manner that is accessible to all.

Being a central entity, The Labour Market Regulatory Authority supervises the following:

Issuing entry visas to the Kingdom and residency permits, issuing official identity cards for expatriate employees in coordination with the concerned authorities, such as the Nationality, Passport & Residence Affairs, the Ministry of Health, the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Tourism, the Information & eGovernment Authority and the Social Insurance Organization. The Authority issues work permits for domestic expatriate employees and those of similar status, requests medical examinations and necessary tests for expatriate employees in coordination with the concerned authorities, collects all fees related to work permits and licenses issued in accordance with the provisions of the law, and proposes programs and policies to develop the labour market in matters unrelated to it specialties and provides them to the concerned authorities.

Vision

An organized labour market that meets the needs of the labour market, preserves the rights of all its parties, achieves social security, and ensures economic growth.

Mission

Achieve the satisfaction of citizens, employers and expatriate employees by providing distinguished services via professional national efforts and simplified procedures.

Values

The Strategy of the Labour Market Regulatory Authority

As one of the pillars of the labour market reform project in the Kingdom, the Authority seeks to regulate the local labour market through fair laws and transparent, durable, dynamic, and effective services, taking into account the preservation of societal and human rights.

The Authority works within an integrated governmental group to provide quick services to employers and expatriate employees. It introduced the one-transaction system for issuing work permits, where it seeks through its services to establish solid bases for the labour market that preserve the rights of expatriate employers and expatriate employees alike.

The Authority is proceeding in an integrated format with its partners in (Team Bahrain), based on the government action plan and Bahrain's strategic economic vision 2030, in order to ensure providing a distinguished service that contributes in turn to providing all local economic growth possibilities and facilitates doing business in the Kingdom. This is achieved by ensuring effective and humane management that is focused on facilitating businesses for all categories of employers, citizens, people of determination, and the elderly, in addition to continuous follow-up on expatriate affairs.

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority adopts a set of foundations, principles and values that guide all its work and services; these are represented in humanity, transparency, quality, continuous improvement and social responsibility. The Authority made great efforts in committing to these principles. This has reflected positively on the Kingdom's reputation and international position as a distinguished work environment that enjoys flexibility, justice, continuity, and safeguards the rights of work parties without discrimination.

The Labour Market Regulatory Authority also educates expatriate employees and their families coming to the Kingdom of Bahrain, in order to guarantee their rights and achieve a community partnership based on fair foundations that guarantees the rights and duties of all parties in cooperation with the embassies of labour-exporting countries and foreign communities' civil society institutions.

The Authority has unremitting efforts in promoting community awareness by launching a competition in this matter and spreading a culture of respecting the rights and duties of expatriate employees as an important category of society. This was achieved by motivating Bahraini and GCC youth to produce educational media materials that include short films, producing advertisement posters, organizing school visits, and hosting university trainees to learn about the Authority's work mechanisms.

Last Update: Sunday 13 June 2021

انتقل إلى المحتوى الرئيسي
LMRA Talent Portal

عن الهيئة

تعتبر هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل هيئة عامة ذات شخصية اعتبارية تتمتع بالاستقلال المالي والإداري، وتخضع لرقابة وزير العمل والتنمية الاجتماعية، كما تتمتع بجميع الامتيازات التي تتمتع بها الوزارات والأجهزة الحكومية والمؤسسات والهيئات العامة في مملكة البحرين.

تأسست الهيئة بتاريخ 31/05/2006 حيث أصدر حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة ملك البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه، قانون رقم 19 لسنة 2006 بشأن تنظيم سوق العمل نص فيه: تتولى الهيئة كافة المهام والصلاحيات اللازمة لتنظيم سوق العمل بالمملكة وتنظيم تصاريح عمل العمال الأجانب وتراخيص وكالات توريد العمال ومكاتب التوظيف وتصاريح مزاولة أصحاب العمل الأجانب للعمل بالمملكة.

كما تختص الهيئة بوضع خطة وطنية شاملة لسوق العمل تتضمن الاستراتيجية والسياسة العامة بشأن تشغيل العمالة الوطنية والأجنبية وجمع وتحليل البيانات والمعلومات والإحصاءات المتعلقة بالوضع الاقتصادي في المملكة، إذ تعد الهيئة في هذا الشأن تقارير يتم نشرها بالوسائل المناسبة على نحو يتيح للكافة فرصة الاطلاع عليها.

تشرف هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل، كهيئة مركزية على:

إصدار تأشيرات دخول المملكة والإقامة واستخراج بطاقة الهوية الرسمية للعاملين الأجانب بالتنسيق مع الجهات المختصة مثل شؤون الجنسية والجوازات والإقامة، وزارة الخارجية، وزارة الصحة، وزارة الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة، هيئة المعلومات والحكومة الإلكترونية والهيئة العامة للتأمين الاجتماعي. كما تتولى إصدار تصاريح العمل لخدم المنازل ومن في حكمهم وطلب إجراء الفحوصات الطبية للعمّال الأجانب والاختبارات اللازمة وذلك بالتنسيق مع الجهات المعنية، إلى جانب تحصيل كافة الرسوم المتعلقة بتصاريح العمل والتراخيص التي تصدر طبقاً لأحكام القانون، واقتراح برامج وسياسات من شأنها تطوير سوق العمل في الأمور الخارجة عن اختصاصها وتزويد الجهات المعنية بها.

الرؤية

سوق عمل منظم يلبي احتياجات سوق العمل، يحفظ حقوق جميع أطرافه، يحقق الأمن الاجتماعي ويضمن النمو الاقتصادي.

الرسالة

تقديم خدمات متميزة، بجهود وطنية احترافية، وإجراءات ميسرة، تحقق رضا المواطنين، أصحاب العمل والعمال.

القيم

استراتيجية هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل

تسعى الهيئة كأحد أركان مشروع إصلاح سوق العمل في المملكة إلى تنظيم سوق العمل المحلية عن طريق قانون عادل وخدمات فعّالة تتميز بالشّفافية والمتانة والديناميكية مع مراعاة حفظ حقوق المجتمع والانسان.

تعمل الهيئة ضمن مجموعة حكومية متكاملة من أجل تقديم خدمة سريعة لأصحاب الأعمال والوافدين متبنية فكرتعمل الهيئة ضمن مجموعة حكومية متكاملة من أجل تقديم خدمات سريعة لأصحاب الأعمال والوافدين مستحدثة آلية المعاملة الواحدة في إصدار تصاريح العمل، حيث تسعى من خلال خدماتها المقدمة إلى وإرساء قواعد صلبة لسوق العمل تحفظ حقوق أصحاب العمل والعمّال الأجانب على حدٍ سواء.

وتمضي الهيئة في نسق متكامل مع شركائها في فريق البحرين مستندة على خطة العمل الحكومية والخطة الاقتصادية الاستراتيجية لمملكة البحرين 2030، من أجل ضمان تقديم خدمة مميزة تسهم في توفير كافة إمكانيات النمو الاقتصاد المحلي وتسهيل إجراءات ممارسة الأعمال في المملكة، عبر ضمان إدارة فعالة وإنسانية تهتم بتسهيل الأعمال لجميع الفئات من أصحاب عمل ومواطنين، وذوي همم وكبار في السن، إلى جانب المتابعة المستمرة لشؤون الوافدين.

وتقوم هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل بتوعية الوافدين إلى مملكة البحرين من عمال أجانب وعائلاتهم، من أجل ضمان حقوقهم وتحقيق شراكة مجتمعية قائمة على تتبنى هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل مجموعة من الأسس والمبادئ والقيم التي تسترشد بها في كافة أعمالها وخدماتها والتي تتمثل في الإنسانية، الشفافية، الجودة، التحسين المستمر والمسؤولية الاجتماعية، وقد بذلت الهيئة جهودًا كبيرةً في مجال الالتزام بهذه المبادئ وهو ما انعكس ايجابًا على سمعة المملكة ومكانتها الدولية كبيئة عمل متميزة تتمتع بالمرونة والعدالة والاستمرارية، تحافظ على حقوق أطراف العمل دون تمييز.

كما تقوم هيئة تنظيم سوق العمل بتوعية الوافدين إلى مملكة البحرين من عمّال أجانب وعائلاتهم، من أجل ضمان حقوقهم وتحقيق شراكة مجتمعية قائمة على أسس عادلة تضمن حقوق وواجبات جميع الأطراف، بالتعاون مع سفارات الدول المصدرة للعمالة ومؤسسات المجتمع المدني للجاليات الأجنبية.

وللهيئة جهود حثيثة في تعزيز الوعي المجتمعي من خلال إطلاق مسابقة تعنى بخلق الوعي المجتمعي، وتعميم ثقافة احترام حقوق وواجبات العمالة الوافدة باعتبارها فئة هامة من فئات المجتمع، من خلال تحفز الشباب البحريني والخليجي على تنفيذ مواد إعلامية توعوية تشمل الأفلام القصيرة، إنتاج تصميم إعلاني على شكل ملصق (بوستر)، علاوة على تنظيمها العديد من الزيارات لطلبة المدارس استضافة المتدربين الجامعيين للتعرف على آلية عملة الهيئة.

آخر تحديث: 13-06-2021